General Info

About NCC’s Alumni & Foundation

Northwest Iowa Community College is proud of our alumni and their contributions to the community and their chosen professions.

Their success is our story!

  • Our alumni have a 93% Employment Placement Rate
  • We have more than 13,000 alumni

Graduate Placement Report

Connect with NCC’s Alumni Group

Individuals and businesses help support the education and success of NCC’s future alumni through NCC’s Foundation.

Alumni Resources

Alumni Association

Learn more about our Alumni Advisory Committee.

Donate to NCC

Learn more about how to donate to NCC.

Alumni Magazine

Read a publication for Alumni and Friends of NCC.

Alumni Mentorship Interest

Submit this form to get involved in the NCC Alumni Mentorship Network

What Are You Up To?

Submit an update to NCC to tell us what you're doing now!

Nomination Form

Use this form to nominate an Alumnus of the Year.

Donate to NCC

The following information may be helpful as you consider how you can support the Everyone Knows Someone Who Chose NCC Campaign.

Alumnus of the Year

We invite you to nominate an NCC alum for Alumnus of the Year!

Accomplishments can be personal or professional. We review all nominations in early March. We honor the recipient at the Spring Commencement exercises.

Please fill out the form below. NCC may contact you for additional information about your nominee.

Alumnus of the Year Nomination Form

2023 Alumnus of the Year—Makayla Davidson

Each year, one outstanding graduate of Northwest Iowa Community College is recognized for his or her accomplishments. The recipient of the 2023 Alumnus of the Year is Makayla Davidson of Orange City, Iowa. Makayla is a 2013 Radiologic Technology graduate and is currently employed as the Radiation Oncology Manager at June E. Nylen Cancer Center in Sioux City, Iowa.
Read More.

Past Recipients

2022    Matt Mitchell
2020–2021    Andy Jacobs
2019    David Taylor
2018    John Dvorak
2017    David Miller
2016    Art Van Bruggen
2015    Angie Shilling
2014    Nancy McDowell
2013    Drew Fish
2012    Dave Popkes
2011    Adam Besaw
2010    Rich Morgan
2009    Mark Nilles
2008    Ron Damstra
2007    Loren Vogel
2006    Dan Tracy
2005    Roberta Snow
2004    Ken Van Oort
2003    Gary Rosenboom
2002    Polly Sanson
2001    Mark Malenke
2000    Richard Rikkers
1999    Bonnie Huygens
1998    Doug Von Arb
1997    Dave Westra
1996    Lary Rosenboom
1995    Les Burggraff
1994    Mark Nibaur
1993    Dennis Janssen