Foundation Scholarships Awarded by the NCC Foundation

The Foundation Scholarship is awarded annually to fifteen incoming students. Selection is based on academic achievement in high school and an essay written about the student’s academic background, activities, educational objectives, and career goals. This scholarship is $2,500. This year’s recipients include:

  • Jack Carlson, Ashton, Industrial & Commercial Wiring
  • Eddie Duin, Doon, Associate of Arts
  • Gracie Duin, Doon, Pre-Practical Nursing
  • Mitchel Fuentes, Rock Valley, Business
  • Andrew Furst, Garner, Industrial & Commercial Wiring
  • Collin Hoffard, Sac City, Diesel Technology
  • Marnix, Hofman, Sioux Center, Associate of Arts
  • Sheldon Isom, Lincoln, NE, Powerline Technology
  • Larissa Kruid, Steen, MN, Business
  • Starla Lane, Sheldon, Web & Graphic Design
  • Jenna Maassen, Hull, Pre-Practical Nursing
  • Macy Nicholson, Ida Grove, Pre-Radiologic Technology
  • Katlin Pike, Orange City, Administrative Office Management
  • Erik Sandven, Fostoria, Industrial & Commercial Wiring
  • Johnathon Schmidt, George, Information Technology Specialist