NCC Announces the 2021-2022 Thunder Sports Shooting Team

Northwest Iowa Community College is happy to announce members of the 2021-2022 Thunder Sports Shooting Team.

Krayton Shever, Industrial & Commercial Welding, Correctionville, IA,
Lane Johnson, Powerline Technology, Bloomfield, IA
Cody Wintz, Heavy Equipment & Maintenance, Milford, IA
Chase Miller, Heavy Equipment & Maintenance, Mechanicsville, IA
Colton Ritchie, Powerline Technology, Cumberland, WI
Matthew Zieser, Industrial & Commercial Welding, Independence, IA
Tucker Wall, Powerline, Liscomb, IA
Calob Prange, Powerline, Wells, MN
Dalton Popkes, Industrial Instrumentation & Control, Ellsworth, MN
Corwin Moser, Powerline Technology, Galena, IL
Bryn Jones, Powerline, Independence, IA
Sebastian Brock, Powerline, Mason City, IA
Caden Berte, Industrial & Commercial Wiring, Bancroft, IA
Sam Freitag, Powerline, Hawkeye, IA
Levi Hemmelrick, Production Welding, Akron, IA
Alex Wilson, Industrial & Commercial Wiring, Lu Verne, IA

Brian Lauck, Head Sports Shooting Coach, Cherokee, IA

As we kick-off NCC’s 3rd collegiate Thunder Sport Shooting season we will officially introduce the team to the campus community during our Days of Thunder Family Day event Friday September 24, 2021 at 12 noon at the Lifelong Learning and Recreation Center (LLRC).

If you are interested in joining the fastest growing sport in the nation, with over 3,000+ sports shooting participants just in the state of Iowa, consider NCC’s Sports Shooting Team. For more information contact Brian Lauck, Head Sports Shooting Coach at

2021-2022 Schedule
Sept. 18 – Home vs. Dordt University
Sept. 25 – Home vs. Iowa Central
Oct. 2 – Triangular with Iowa Lakes and Hawkeye @ Stockdale Gun Club
Oct. 14 – Triangular with Southwestern CC and Iowa Western CC @ Harry A. Koch Trap and Skeet Club (Omaha) starting at 3:00 PM
April 2 – SCTP Skeet & Sporting Clays
April 9 – ICCAC Conference Championship

Note: Home meets are held at the Rock Valley Gun Club – 2378 310th Street, Rock Valley, IA.

Photo: Back Row L- R: Lane Johnson, Cody Wintz, Colton Ritchie, Tucker Wall, Matthew Zieser, Levi Hemmelrick, Sam Frietag, Sebastian Brock, Coach Brian Lauck

Front Row L- R: Krayton Shever, Bryn Jones, Calob Prange, Alex Wilson, Caden Berte, Dalton Popkes, Corwin Moser