NCC Invites You to Nominate an Alum!

Northwest Iowa Community College is seeking nominations for the 2024 Outstanding Alumnus of the Year.  If you know of an NCC Alum who has done outstanding work in his or her industry, has done exceptional volunteer work, received a prestigious award or obtained some other notable achievement, we invite you to nominate this individual.  Accomplishments can be of a personal and/or professional nature. Complete the Alumnus of the Year Nomination Form here: NCC employees and/or retirees are not eligible for consideration.  All nominations must be received by March 1, 2024. The 2024 Outstanding Alumnus of the Year will be recognized during one of NCC’s 2024 Commencement Ceremonies.

Past recipients include:

2023- Makayla Davidson 2007- Loren Vogel
2022- Matt Mitchell 2006- Daniel Tracy
2020/2021- Andy Jacobs 2005- Roberta Snow
2019- David Taylor 2004- Ken Van Oort
2018- John Dvorak 2003- Gary Rosenboom
2017- David Miller 2002- Polly Schau
2016- Art Van Bruggen 2001- Mark Malenke
2015- Angie Shilling 2000- Richard Rikkers
2014- Nancy McDowell 1999- Bonnie Huygens
2013- Drew Fish 1998- Doug Von Arb
2012- Dave Popkes 1997- Dave Westra
2011- Adam Besaw 1996- Lary Rosenboom
2010- Rich Morgan 1995- Les Burggraaf
2009- Mark Nilles 1994- Mark Nibaur
2008- Ron Damstra 1993- Dennis Janssen