NCC Invites You to Nominate an Alum

Northwest Iowa Community College is seeking nominations for the 2019 NCC Alumnus of the Year! If you know of a NCC Alum who has done outstanding work in his or her industry, has done some exceptional volunteer work, received a prestigious award, or obtained some other notable achievement, we invite you to nominate this individual. Accomplishments can be of a personal or professional nature.

Nominate a friend, a co-worker, a family member or even yourself by clicking here. All nominations must be received by March 1, 2019. This outstanding individual will be recognized during NCC’s Spring Commencement Ceremony.

Past recipients include:
2018- John Dvorak
2017- David Miller
2016- Art Van Bruggen
2015- Angie Shilling
2014- Nancy McDowell
2013- Drew Fish
2012- Dave Popkes
2011- Adam Besaw
2010- Rich Morgan
2009- Mark Nilles
2008- Ron Damstra
2007- Loren Vogel
2006- Daniel Tracy
2005- Roberta Snow
2004- Ken Van Oort
2003- Gary Rosenboom
2002- Polly Schau
2001- Mark Malenke
2000- Richard Rikkers
1999- Bonnie Huygens
1998- Doug Von Arb
1997- Dave Westra
1996- Lary Rosenboom
1995- Les Burggraaf

Tuition & Financial Aid