NCC Welcomes New Members to Its Foundation Board

Four new members joined the Northwest Iowa Community College Foundation Board during its annual meeting, held on January 21, 2019.


Richard Heidloff will be representing the George-Little Rock district.  Heidloff previously worked as the Treasurer for Lyon County, and was a member of the Lyon County EMS and the George Emergency Medical Service.  He also taught EMS classes within NCC’s Continuing Education department.


Andy Jacobs will be representing the South O’Brien school district.  Jacobs, a resident of Primghar, is the Branch Manager of Ziegler CAT in Sheldon, and previously worked for O’Brien County and Tom’s Repair.  He also serves as the leader of the NCC Diesel Advisory Committee, and is a 2002 alumnus of NCC’s Diesel Technology program.

Lyle Korver will be representing the MOC-FV school district.  He has worked as the CEO and General Manager of North West REC in Orange City for the last 35 years, where he employs numerous NCC alums.

Brad Lupkes will be representing the Central Lyon School district.  Lupkes is a Financial Advisor with Frontier Bank, with over a decade of experience in the financial services industry.

The NCC Foundation Board is comprised of eighteen members, fourteen of whom represent each public school district in NCC’s service territory, two members from the NCC Board of Trustees, and two retired NCC Presidents.  The mission of the Northwest Iowa Community College Foundation is to attract and manage financial resources, enhance awareness of the College, and to support access to lifelong learning opportunities.

For more information or to donate to the Northwest Iowa Community College Foundation, please call 800-352-4907.

(Photo L-R: Andy Jacobs, Lyle Korver, Richard Heidloff.  Not pictured: Brad Lupkes)