New Transfer Majors being Offered at NCC

Transfer Majors are now being offered at Northwest Iowa Community College. Transfer Majors prepare students to seamlessly transfer to one or more of the three Iowa Regent Universities: the University of Iowa, Iowa State University, and the University of Northern Iowa. Students complete their AA/AS Transfer Major degree and can then complete their 4-year degree at the respective Regent University through comprehensive articulation agreements with each regent university.

These Transfer Majors do not replace NCC’s many other transfer articulation agreements with other higher education institutions, but rather expand students’ transfer options. They are just another avenue NCC can offer for seamless transfer. For quick reference or more information you can visit

There are nineteen Transfer Majors including:


Ag Business (AS)

Ag Education (AS)

Agronomy (AS)

Animal Science (AS)


Biology (AS)

English (AA)

History (AA)

Mathematics (AS)

Physics (AS)

Political Science (AA)


Business (AA)

Exercise Science and Kinesiology (AA)


Early Childhood Teacher Licensure (AA)

Elementary Education (AA)

Secondary Education (AA)


Criminal Justice (AA)

Psychology (AA)

Social Work (AA)

Sociology (AA)


Did you know?
The NCC Foundation offers a scholarship specifically designed for students who begin their education at NCC and transfer to an Iowa Regent University. More information on the NCC/Iowa Regents Transfer Scholarship can be found at

Average Tuition & Fees at Iowa Institutions

$6,240 NCC

$9,363 4-year public

$31,013 4-year private

Average Tuition & Fees (2019–2020 Academic Year)

Student Expenses at Iowa Institutions

Source: Iowa College Student Aid Commission

To find out more call 800-352-4907, email, or visit our website at  At NCC – Your Success is Our Story!